Bring down the heat by creating a Summer Beach Home decor…

Summer comes to different continents during different times of the year, but one thing that is true, is that no matter when it begins it seems to be the beginning of the beach season.  Although the beach is great at other parts of the year, interest in it generally peaks at the beginning of summer.  If you are in the market to create a beach look for your summer home or everyday home,  here are some tips!

Okitu House by Pete Bossley Architects. Architect firm out of New Zealand.

1.Use Light Colors:

Generally when you walk into a beach inspired home it looks  “light and airy”.  To successfully accomplish this look you need to use light weight and light color fabrics which will make your room feel “cooler”.  Two of the most popular fabrics that are  used are cotton canvas duck  fabrics and linen.  Although both of these options consist of natural fibers, which may not hold up well against stains, synthetic fiber fabrics are also offered in this same look.

Canvas Duck Fabric Furniture

2.A Touch of Blue… 

When incorporating a touch of blue in a beach inspired room, you reiterate the blue from the ocean.  This logic has been used when designing nautical themed designs in many different genres.  An example of how blue and white are related to the water is used proficiently with  the company Nautica.

Light Colored Fabrics with a light punch of blue.

Bedroom for Beach home using Nautica Fabrics. Other Nautica fabrics are available through Robert Allen Home Collection.

3. Adding Beach Inspired  Novelty Items around the Home

To emphasis the beach inspired home theme, incorporate a few little novelty items.  Some examples of  items that may be used are  seashells, accessories, or pillows that may have themes of fish or birds.  I have provided some examples below…

Starfish themed wreath

Animal Pillows: Incorporate an animal that would be found from the beach.

When choosing beach inspired items to incorporate into your decor some of the best resources are local shops around the beach that you are living next to or visiting.  Local shops will offer items that are hand-made from the natural elements from the earth around that area.  If you are not near a beach, but would still like to incorporate this theme  in your summer home, many major manufacturers of fabrics have lots of beach inspired fabrics to choose from. Don’t go overboard and put too many of these accessories in the room. If used  sparingly then your room will have a more polished but still very chic feel.  More beach inspired fabrics are shown below:

Michael Jon Designs: Pipefish UBK/ Ocean

Michael Jon Designs: Shellfish UBK/ Ocean

For more information about designing or where to get custom looks like these please visit our website:

www.fabricsandframes.com

We are currently located at 5322 Alpha Rd, Dallas, Texas 75240972-385-4097.  Please contact us if you have any questions about this blog atandy@fabricsandframes.com, and or follow us on Facebook!http://www.facebook.com/pages/Fabrics-and-Frames-Furniture/156825517684205

Writen By: Erica Guajardo

Edited By: Linda Decuir

57 thoughts on “Bring down the heat by creating a Summer Beach Home decor…

  1. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this. Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

  2. Good – I should definitely pronounce, impressed with your site. I had no trouble navigating through all tabs as well as related info ended up being truly simple to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it at all. Quite unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or anything, website theme . a tones way for your client to communicate. Excellent task.

  3. Admiring the commitment you put into your website and detailed information you offer. It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same old rehashed information. Wonderful read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  4. I absolutely love your blog and find many of your post’s to be just what I’m looking for. Does one offer guest writers to write content in your case? I wouldn’t mind creating a post or elaborating on many of the subjects you write with regards to here. Again, awesome blog!

  5. Hey there! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this website? I’m getting fed up of WordPress because I’ve had issues with hackers and I’m looking at options for another platform. I would be awesome if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  6. Thank you for sharing superb informations. Your site is so cool. I’m impressed by the details that you¡¦ve on this blog. It reveals how nicely you perceive this subject. Bookmarked this website page, will come back for extra articles. You, my pal, ROCK! I found simply the info I already searched all over the place and just could not come across. What a perfect site.

  7. I simply wanted to thank you very much yet again. I do not know the things that I would have used without the actual smart ideas contributed by you relating to my area of interest. This was a very terrifying issue for me, nevertheless being able to view a new expert technique you resolved that forced me to jump for fulfillment. Extremely happy for this guidance and in addition believe you find out what a powerful job that you’re doing training many people through the use of your webpage. I am certain you’ve never come across all of us.

  8. Does your site have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it but, I’d like to send you an e-mail. I’ve got some ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it expand over time.

  9. Admiring the dedication you put into your blog and detailed information you offer. It’s awesome to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same old rehashed information. Great read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  10. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d most certainly donate to this excellent blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and will share this site with my Facebook group. Chat soon!

  11. Hello, I noticed that you visited my own web site, so I came to return the favor, reciprocal traffic is always welcome. I am always seeking to improve my site and you have given me some great ideas. Thanks! Time to get back on the Beach, thanks!

  12. I just want to mention I’m newbie to blogging and definitely loved this web-site. Probably I’m going to bookmark your site . You really have remarkable stories. Appreciate it for revealing your blog.

  13. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d without a doubt donate to this fantastic blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and will talk about this site with my Facebook group. Chat soon!

  14. What i do not realize is actually how you are not actually much more well-liked than you might be right now. You are so intelligent. You realize therefore significantly relating to this subject, produced me personally consider it from so many varied angles. Its like men and women aren’t fascinated unless it is one thing to do with Lady gaga! Your own stuffs outstanding. Always maintain it up!

  15. Great blog! Do you have any helpful hints for aspiring writers? I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you advise starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m completely overwhelmed .. Any tips? Thank you!

    • One helpful hint is to write about something that you know and that you are passionate about. Also, Our WordPress is a free site and we are able to reach many viewers without paying. As long as you have good content, followers will come! Try the free website first until you see that you have a large following and need to other options that come with the paid site. Good Luck!

  16. Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after checking through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back frequently!

  17. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your blog. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to come here and visit more often. Excellent work!

  18. Greetings from Colorado! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the information you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m shocked at how quick your blog loaded on my mobile .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, fantastic blog!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

